Executive Board

The International Association for Food Protection’s Executive Board represents a cross-section of our membership. Executive Board members volunteer their time, expertise and resources to advance IAFP’s mission and help the Association reach its short- and long-term objectives.

  • Roger L. Cook


    Roger L. Cook

    New Zealand Food Safety

    Email Roger
  • Ruth  Petran


    Ruth Petran

    Ruth Petran Consulting, LLC

    Email Ruth
  • Michelle  Danyluk

    Vice President

    Michelle Danyluk

    University of Florida

    Email Michelle
  • Jose Emilio  Esteban


    Jose Emilio Esteban

    U.S. Department of Agriculture - FSIS

    Email Jose Emilio
  • Kali  Kniel

    Past President

    Kali Kniel

    University of Delaware

    Email Kali
  • Julie  Jean

    Affiliate Council Chairperson

    Julie Jean

    Universite Laval

    Email Julie
  • David W. Tharp

    Executive Director

    David W. Tharp

    International Association for Food Protection

    Email David